Small Business Forum

Home

Go Back   Small Business Forum > SMALL BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES > 03 - Buying a Business
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

03 - Buying a Business Making a Business Investment or Acquisition
Find a Business For Sale:
Click Here

Old 07-14-2008, 04:26 AM
michaeland

Default Selling My Business

MARKET: online modern furniture retailer, can be run from anywhere
NET SALES: $360k in 2007, $360k in 2006
NET EARNINGS: $51k in 2007, approx $40k in 2006
YTD 2008: Sales down approx 20%
EMAIL MEMBERS: approx 8,100 members
TRAFFIC: 1.5 - 1.7 million hits per month
VISITS: approx 50k visits per month
GOOGLE RANKS: top 3 to 5 listings for several of our products, which are well known furniture designs

ASKING PRICE: $150,000 OBO

Other FACTS:
(1) I am looking to sell because my day job is too demanding and I may be moving overseas.
(2) This is family owned and we have a small warehouse space in southern california. We ship about 90 to 95% of our orders directly from approx. 10 suppliers in the U.S., so we don't have much overhead.
(3) We put about 10 hours per week into the site. The business is very manageable and scaleable.
(4) We have a list of about 100 interior designers/furniture stores/restaurants & lounges that have purchased from us in the past 2 years, most of which are repeat buyers
(5) We don't do any advertising and get all of our revenues from high search engine rankings.
(6) We have a list of hundreds of interior designers that we planned to contact to promote our business.
(7) This sale would have to be done through a legally binding contract and escrow. We will only accept cash of at least 50% of sale price, with remainder paid vis a loan carrying interest on it. Our lawyers have a contract template in place should anyone be serious.

Feel free to PM me if you're interested or know anyone that might be interested.

Contact Name: Mike
Old 07-16-2008, 05:15 PM
David Staub